Membership Forms 2019

Complete the below form to become a member!

We offer three simple tiers: silver, full-time student and casual.

Silver costs £150 p/year or £12.50 p/month:

  • Includes cost for sign up and match fees for all league matches.
  • If the full payment, or a standing order creation, is made before 26/02/2019: new members will receive free trousers and shirt, or existing members will receive a free Wherwell CC branded cap with their initials

Full-time students is £10 sign up cost and all match fees are £4 per game.

Casual membership is simply £1 sign up cost and all match fees are £10 per game.

Review of Wherwell CC’s indoor season

After three years away, KJM sponsored Wherwell CC re-entered the Winchester Indoor Cricket League this winter. Having to re-enter into Division Four, when they last played in 2012 were in Division Two. This year however was a very different team to the side in 2012, The average age of this years team was 22. Wherwell came through the whole season unbeaten winning 9 out 9 with contributions from the whole team throughout the season. Captain Nigel Horne had special praise for Alex Gladwyn who remained not out all season, retiring in every game scoring 162 runs in six matches. Stuart Taylor also contributed with the bat scoring 186 runs in eight matches retiring 5 times.

In the bowling department six bowlers all had economy of a single figure, a great achievement in indoor cricket. Stuart Taylor and Ollie Emslie leading the way followed by Luke Trebert, Alex Gladwyn, Harry Trebert and Nathan Young. Top wicket taker was Stuart Taylor. Nigel Horne would like to thank everyone for there availability this season and is looking forward to taking the team into Division three next indoor season.

Annual General Meeting 2015

Wherwell CC’s AGM is this Monday (23rd February) at 19:00.

It is asked that all members of the club attend if possible. Various roles and responsibilities need to be assigned for the year, and decisions regarding new facilities also need as many possible present to ensure that the best possible outcome comes about with the interest of all club members in mind.

Click here to see the agenda